• Applicant must be at least 18 years of age on the date of completion of this Application.
  • Applicant must be a U.S. Citizen (U.S. Citizen by birth as defined by 8 USC 1401-1409 or a U.S. Citizen by Naturalization as defined by 8 USC 1421-1459).
  • Applicant must complete this InfraGard Membership Application Form in its entirety.
  • Applicant must agree with the InfraGard Information Sharing Policy, Privacy Act Statement, Agreements to Hold Harmless and Code of Ethics.
  • Applicant must consent to a security risk assessment and to periodic re-confirmation of the security risk assessment. The risk assessment is a membership vetting process completed by the FBI which includes local, state, and federal criminal history and driver’s license, citizenship, and other security-related database checks. Note that successful completion of the security risk assessment does not equate to a security clearance (InfraGard members are not given security clearances by the FBI).

INFRAGARD MEMBERSHIP is for the owners, operators, and security directors and their staffs of the 16 U.S. national key asset and critical infrastructure sectors, which includes members of local, state, and federal law enforcement, as well as individuals who are involved in the security of and protected research at educational institutions. A description of the critical infrastructure sectors, and the disciplines included within each one, can be found on the main InfraGard website. The 16 critical Infrastructure sectors as set forth in Presidential Policy Directive (PPD)-21 are as follows:

    • Chemical
    • Commercial Facilities
    • Communications
    • Critical Manufacturing
    • Dams
    • Defense Industrial Base
    • Emergency Services
    • Energy
    • Financial Services
    • Food and Agriculture
    • Government Facilities
    • Healthcare and Public Health
    • Information Technology
    • Nuclear Reactors, Materials and Waste
    • Transportation Systems
    • Water and Wastewater Systems

The mission of InfraGard is to promote ongoing dialogue and timely communication between members and the FBI specifically concerning the security of, vulnerabilities in, and threats to critical infrastructure entities. InfraGard members are provided with information to assist them in protecting critical infrastructure assets. In turn, they are encouraged to provide information to the FBI, thereby facilitating its responsibilities to detect, deter, and investigate acts of terrorism and other crimes. Because of the focus and purpose of InfraGard, its members are required to be affiliated with at least one critical infrastructure sector and, as part of the application process, applicants must pick a primary affiliation sector.